Accept Yourself

Growing up as a female never depicted who I am. I know I was made a woman but I felt more like a man. I was always more masculine in mind and body than most woman. I could always do things men do and even better than most. As time passed on I struggled with the truth. Religion, life’s pains, and addiction, made me hide from myself. Acceptance was hard to find. This was only because I look for acceptance of myself everywhere but inside.

Now that I older I got tired of the lies. Especially lying to myself, because I only know who I am inside. People may look at me strange. However, I now know its only because they are scared of who they portray to others.

You see I am no different from any other human. I just live my life the way I want and am not stubborn. Just because I break societies rules, does not make me insane, or cruel. It actually means I love life more and am happy to see what it has in store. By being myself I have a piece of mind. I now live in piece because I accept my design. Transgender is not a sickness or disease. It is accepting reality and making that 90% you no longer are bow to atease. Do not let anyone tell you who you are. It will only make you lie to yourself until you are no longer alive.

2 comments on “Accept Yourself

  1. The last two lines of this are completely profoundly true.

    Kudos to you for being you in a world which wishes you to be other, and thank you for sharing your story and yourself that others of us who are trans might know we aren’t alone.

    • No we are not alone. I just believe people trap who they really are inside to make society happy. It is time for us as a community to show who we really are. We are human just like everyone else in the world. Just because we are different does not mean we are bad people.

Leave a Reply

